Safeguarding

In the absence of Mr Mark Allen, these matters will be dealt with by Mrs Sally Fisher, Safeguarding Lead, or a member of the Safeguarding Team. If you are concerned that a professional or carer has harmed a child, please contact Ruth Holmes – Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO) on 01226 772341. Safeguarding Governor – James Annetts.

Mr Mark Allen | The Dearne ALC

Designated Safeguarding Lead - Mr Mark Allen

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) for the school is Mr Mark Allen – Vice Principal: Inclusion for Learning. If you would like to raise a concern please email Mark Allen at mallen3@thedearnealc.org

LEARN MORE
Pam Eager | The Dearne ALC

Deputy Safeguarding Lead - Miss Pam Eager

The Deputy Safeguarding Lead for the school is Mrs Pam Eager - Assistant Principal: Inclusion. Email: peager@thedearnealc.org

LEARN MORE
Sally Fisher | The Dearne ALC

Safeguarding Lead - Mrs Sally Fisher

The Safeguarding Lead for the school is Mrs Sally Fisher - Head of Year 10—Head of House. Email: sfisher@thedearnealc.org

LEARN MORE

Our Safeguarding Team

Heads of Year 7

Name E-mail
Mr Simon tsimon@thedearnealc.org
Mr Horbury bhorbury@thedearnealc.org

Heads of Year 8

Mr Hesford dhesford@thedearnealc.org
Miss Green agreen@thedearnealc.org

Heads of Year 9

Miss Westcott lwestcott@thedearnealc.org
Mrs Rodgers vrodgers@thedearnealc.org

Heads of Year 10

Mrs Fisher sfisher@thedearnealc.org
Mrs Cherry echerry@thedearnealc.org

Heads of Year 11

Mrs Child kchild@thedearnealc.org
Mr Richardson prichardson@thedearnealc.org

Childline

You can contact Childline about anything.  Whatever your worry, its better out than in.  Childline is here to help you find ways to cope.  There are lots of different ways to get in touch with Childline and you can also get help from other young people through the site. https://www.childline.org.uk/g...  

Call: 0800 11 11

Childline | The Dearne ALC

CEOP - A National Crime Agency command

Has someone done something online that has made you or a child or young person you know, feel worried or unsafe? Make a report to one of CEOP's experienced Child Protection Advisors. https://ceop.police.uk/CEOP-Reporting/

https://ceop.police.uk/safety-...

Ceop | The Dearne ALC

LATEST NEWS

UPCOMING EVENTS

MORE EVENTS

HOUSE LEADERBOARD

Griffin House

4050

Phoenix House

5399

Titan House

4576

Sphinx House

5454

Pegasus House

5148
  • Show my Homework
  • Squid

WHY THE DEARNE?

Behaviour

“Pupils are helpful, polite and courteous to staff, visitors and to each other. The atmosphere in school is positive, supportive and caring.” Ofsted 2016

Ofsted 2016

“The teaching of mathematics is effective. Most pupils make good progress in this subject.”

Maths

68% of students make expected progress or better

More able

“They are given a significant range of extra opportunities which prepare them well for life beyond the school. These pupils speak with passion and confidence about their ambitious aspirations for the future.” Ofsted 2016

90%

of more able students achieved an A or A*

Students leaving with 5 A*-C grades, including English and maths

50%
The Dearne ALCLearn More ArrowCalendar - bgTwitterUpcoming EventShom my Home WorkPhoenixTwitterFacebookInstagramThe Dearne ALCNaceoInvestors in PeopleIndependent Thinking ExtraCall UsAddressEmail UsTwitterPreviousNextButton ArrowQuoteButton ImgButton ImgSquid